Cupid The Bastard

All that was beautiful
All I held dear
Has got up and gone
And is no longer here

All we once had
All that I liked
Has got up and left
Like a thief in the night

The magic and sparkle
The gleam in your eye
Has aged and decayed
And now I ask why?

I gave you my heart
I gave you my all
But back in return
You made me feel small

My feelings for you
Though honest and true
Have not been returned
I know what to do.

I must say goodbye
And call it a day
My heart feels so empty
I’m full of dismay

Cupid the bastard
Is no longer my friend
Instead of shooting us both
He just shot me instead

About Naomi Jane
Not your average Jane

Leave a Reply

