I am 25 action-packed years young today!!

Dear blog readers,

Firstly, thank you for being a part of my journey, yes you. Thank You. I know lots of you check in here and don’t comment, but you tell me in other ways you read this online scrapbook of mine, so thanks.

I want to say that my life so far has been absolutely mental and totally action-packed, and I am very grateful for all of my life experiences, both good and bad, because they have made me the woman I am today. I think 25 is a bit of a milestone, and so think it is a good idea to spend some time reflecting on where I’ve come from and where I’m heading.

This morning I’ve been reading through some of my old diaries, and I am so happy to say that I’ve come a VERY long way from the 18 year old ‘NEET‘, living in a drive-by prone drug-den AKA a Thornton Heath hostel for young people with a disturbed and violent crackhead prostitute flat-mate, a violent drug dealer boyfriend and a court case on my young, confused hands.

The birthday wishes I got on my 18th birthday were mainly from close family, I was in ‘hiding’ in a secluded mother and baby unit awaiting my court case, and I was lonely and feeling incredibly depressed and isolated.

7 years of  damn hard work on, I have woken up this morning feeling incredibly positive, happy and loved having been inundated with kind words of encouragement, and birthday wishes via texts, calls, BBMs, FB messages, tweets, emails…. (maybe it’s just down to the accessibility social media 😉

My wonderful Mummy has been up all night making my birthday cake which looks INCREDIBLE (not that I’ve seen it!), and tonight I am throwing a MAD HATTER’S TEA PARTY to celebrate my this milestone and thank all of my wonderful friends and family for being a part of my journey, whether they have known me months or 15 years (Simone!). If you are coming, I will see you later! Love to my sisters Em, Im and Kam and my lil bro James who are all abroad but are with me in spirit today xxx

Life is good. Being 25 feels good. My company is growing from strength to strength, I have a wonderful support network of family and friends around me and have an awful lot of great things to look forward to in the coming years. I want to encourage my readers who are having a rough time at the moment; from a fighter to a fighter: never stop fighting, fight for your life, fight for your rights and fight for your happiness. Never stop fighting. Your life is yours. Claim it. Seek your own freedom. Create your own joy. Find your inner peace. Move 4WD. Love yourself. (Enough of the Rev Run-isms!)

Finally, my birthday wish list:

Well… A girl can wish!

Much love all, am off to get my hair did 🙂

Miss Naomi Jane AKA Alice

xxx

About Naomi Jane
Not your average Jane

Leave a Reply

